Letters of Support

IMG_7711.JPG

Sample Property Owner letter:

Dear (Insert Elected Offical's Name):

 

As a property owner with land adjoining or near the North Fork of Peachtree Creek, please accept this letter as acknowledgement of and support for the Peachtree Creek Greenway project in DeKalb County, Georgia. 

 

I feel the Peachtree Creek Greenway will be a huge asset not only to our neighborhood but to all those persons living, working, and visiting DeKalb County.

 

Best Regards,

Sample Citizen letter

Dear (Insert Elected Offical's Name):

As someone who spends time living/working/exercising near the North Fork of Peachtree Creek, I want to express my support for the Peachtree Creek Greenway project.

This project will increase our transportation alternatives, protect our greenspace and rivers, and provide our communities with a safe place to exercise and enjoy nature.

Please support the Peachtree Creek Greenway in whatever ways you can.

Best Regards,

Elected Officials

Chamblee

Mayor Eric Clarkson

eclarkson@chambleega.gov

470-395-2315 

 

Council member John Mesa

jmesa@chambleega.gov

470-395-2317 

 

Council member Leslie Robson

lrobson@chambleega.gov

470-395-2318 

 

Council member Karen Lupton

klupton@chambleega.gov

770-986-5010 

 

Council member Brian Mock

bmock@chambleega.gov        

470-395-2320 

Doraville

Mayor Joseph Geierman

joseph.geierman@doravillega.us

770-451-8745

Council Member Gerald Evans-District 1

gerald.evans@doravillega.us

770-658-9443

Council Member Andy Yeoman - District 1
andy.yeoman@doravillega.us
470-622-1675

Council Member Chris Henshaw - District 2
chris.henshaw@doravillega.us
470-521-4637

 

Council Member Rebekah Cohen Morris - District 2
rebekah.morris@doravillega.us
470-622-1666

Council Member Stephe Koontz - District 3
stephe.koontz@doravillega.us
770-451-8745

Council Member Maria Alexander - District 3
maria.alexander@doravillega.us
770-451-8745

DeKalb County

CEO Michael Thurman

CEOMichaelThurmond@dekalbcountyga.gov

404-371-2881 

Commissioner Robert Patrick – District 1
rjpatrick@dekalbcountyga.gov
404-371-2844

 

Commissioner Jeff Rader – District 2

jrader@dekalbcountyga.gov                                        

404-371-2863 

Commissioner Larry Johnson – District 3

larryjohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

404-371-2425 

 

Commissioner Steve Bradshaw – District 4

srbradshaw@dekalbcountyga.gov     

404-371-4749  

Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson – District 5

mdjohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

404-371-2159 

Commissioner Ted Terry – Super District 6

ted@dekalbcountyga.gov
404-371-4909

Comissionner Lorraine Cochran-Johnson – Super District 7

lcjohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

404-371-2899

Atlanta

City Council Member Jennifer Ide - District 6

jnide@AtlantaGa.Gov

404-330-6049 

 

City Council Member Howard Shook - District 7

hshook@atlantaga.gov

404-330-6050